Priorities…

I have four things going on at the moment..each in my mind at one point of the day. The thing is, I don’t know what is priority. Maybe you guys can help:

Firstly, I have had a mortgage approved (go me!) and have started to browse some local properties. Some interest me, most don’t…but I have given this a considerable amount of time. I hope to have this wrapped up before February or March.

Secondly, I have been given a transfer to another section within my company. This is a whole new ball game for me and is a challenge, but with time, I should be comfortable with it.

Next, I have signed up for a resit of my life assurance exam in January..two months away..and I just can’t fail this again. But at the same time, I can’t get complacent like I usually get.

And finally, I am planning a return to the Camino de Santiago in May 2013. Another 300km and would like to use this as a reward for achieving all the above. This is taking most of my time though!

Some one said to me to concentrate on one..get it sorted and when it has been finished or out of the way, then I should work on the next goal. That’s a good way to be, because at the moment I am juggling all of the above and not giving any the time they deserve.

Leave a Reply

